If a user gets logged out of EPiServer due to inactivity, are the updates he has made to a node lost if he has forgotten to save or are they retained somehow.
Thanks in advance
Yes, as far as I know , updatings in Edit mode will be lost unless the changes to the page have been saved. Therefore, it is wise to save your work now and then, in case you get distracted and leave the Web site inactive.
Thank you for the reply Andrea
So there is no built in autosave function to prevent loss of information due to inactivty?
No there is not! But you can make sure that the time to get logged out is set to a very long time!
You can find this setting in the web.config-file beloning to your site.