Try our conversational search powered by Generative AI!

Mirroring errors with MVC Alloy template

Vote:

Hi there,

I'm studying EPiServer for an exam and installed EPiServer CMS 7.5, Alloy MVC template and Mirroring service on an Windows Server 2012 x64 machine.

After setting up a Mirroring channel and clicking the "Check System"-button, the following error occured:

Could not load type 'System.ServiceModel.Activation.HttpModule' from assembly 'System.ServiceModel, Version=3.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=b77a5c561934e089'. 

I've managed to solve it by modifying the web.config of the MirroringService-website to:

<handlers>

<add name="svcHandler" path="*.svc" verb="*" type="System.ServiceModel.Activation.ServiceHttpHandlerFactory, System.ServiceModel.Activation, Version=4.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=31bf3856ad364e35" />

Is this a EPiServer 7.5 bug?

After solving this issue i get an error message with "Failure during export":

Could not create instance of content type "VideoFile" since it has an invalid .NET class associated: EPiServer.Templates.Alloy.Models.Media.VideoFile, EPiServer.Templates.Alloy.Mvc, Version=1.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=null 

I don't understand why this error occurs. I inspected the assembly with ILSpy to make sure the class is present.

thanks in advance, 

Sander

Feb 12, 2014 22:29
Vote:

You need to deploy the EPiServer.Templates.Alloy.Mvc.dll assembly to the bin folder for the mirroring service (typically folder MirroringService\bin under the physical site root).

Feb 14, 2014 14:13
Vote:

Thanks!

The suggestion of Johan indeed fixed the error. I also needed to copy the System.Web.Optimizations.dll.

Feb 21, 2014 19:00
Vote: