Our monthly Virtual Happy Hour is happening this week, Fri Feb 23!
Does anybody know if there is a way of restricting editors access so they can't empty the trash bin? I've changed persmissions in admin mode but the button is always visible.
Is there a workaround for this?
Thanks in advance,
I don't know if there is a way to hide the button by permission, but by changing the permission in admin mode the user will first get an dialog with "Are you sure you want to delete bla bla .." and when clicking "Yes" the user gets an error dialog stating that the user does not have access to empty the trash.
If you remove read access from wastebasket, they can't see the items there.
If you remove delete access they will get an error message when they click the button that they lack access rights.