Don't miss out Virtual Happy Hour this Friday (April 26).

Try our conversational search powered by Generative AI!

Initialization fails when starting site (Activation error occurred while trying to get instance of type PropertyContentReferenceListTransform)

Vote:

Hi, 

I am quite new with Episerver CMS and I am encountering a failure during the setup on my computer of an existing site. The solution contains a main project and a library project.

IIS has already been setup and db has been imported and configured.

I cannot get access to CMS at all and I get a failure during Initialization. I am sure I am doing some basic error, but I cannot figure it out.

Below is the log from Episerver. What does the "authority" error means in the inner exception?

Thanks in advance for your help!

2019-09-02 10:15:15,930 [1] ERROR EPiServer.Framework.Initialization.InitializationEngine: Initialize action failed for 'Initialize on class EPiServer.Enterprise.Internal.EnterpriseInitialization, EPiServer.Enterprise, Version=10.10.4.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=8fe83dea738b45b7'
EPiServer.ServiceLocation.ActivationException: Activation error occurred while trying to get instance of type PropertyContentReferenceListTransform, key "" ---> StructureMap.Building.StructureMapBuildException: Error while building type EPiServer.Core.Transfer.Internal.DependentContentTransfer. See the inner exception for details
1.) new DependentContentTransfer(*Default of IContentLoader*, *Default of IContentTypeRepository*, *Default of IPermanentLinkMapper*, *Default of ISiteDefinitionRepository*, *Default of ContentRootService*)
2.) EPiServer.Core.Transfer.Internal.DependentContentTransfer
3.) Instance of EPiServer.Core.Transfer.IDependentContentTransfer (EPiServer.Core.Transfer.Internal.DependentContentTransfer)
4.) new PropertyContentReferenceListTransform(*Default of IPermanentLinkMapper*, *Default of IContentLoader*, *Default of IDependentContentTransfer*)