Deleting language specific version of content

Vote:
 

I am looking for an option to delete the language specific version of a page. Maybe I am missing something. I am just looking for a built-in solution (if available).

The "Move to Trash" will delete the whole page with all language versions (in below image).

I tried to search in forum, but I couldn't related it with the lates Optimizely version. Just like this forum 

https://world.optimizely.com/forum/developer-forum/Developer-to-developer/Thread-Container/2007/6/Delete-language-version-of-page/

#282904
Jul 02, 2022 4:16
Vote:
 

You should be able to remove language versions from the version gadget.

#282905
Jul 02, 2022 9:08
Praful Jangid - Jul 04, 2022 4:54
Hey Johan, I was looking for an option to do it without any customization or installing any addons. But, thanks for you quick response.
Johan Petersson - Jul 04, 2022 7:00
The language gadget is not an add-on. It's built-in. You just need to add to your view.
Tomas Hensrud Gulla - Jul 04, 2022 7:32
I just checked my CMS 12 site, and there is no Languages gadget as part of the default installation. Refer to the documentation here:
https://support.optimizely.com/hc/en-us/articles/4413199657741-Optimizely-Languages-add-on

The nuget package:
https://nuget.optimizely.com/package/?id=EPiServer.Labs.LanguageManager

Quote from the documentation:
After an administrator installs and sets up the add-on, you can add Optimizely Languages as a gadget where you can activate new languages for your website, manage language branches, and work with translation.
Johan Petersson - Jul 04, 2022 7:34
Sorry, meant the version gadget, as I initially wrote.
Vote:
 

Two options

  • Language Manager (the language gadget mentioned by Johan), install the nuget if it's missing
  • The versions gadget (built-in)

In order to delete all language versions using the Versions gadget (will not work for the master language, i.e. the language in which the content was first created)

  • Add the gadget, if it's not already there
  • Select a version in the language you want to delete
  • Click the three dots (...) in the lower left corner
  • Click «Delete all LANGUAGE Versions»

#282940
Edited, Jul 03, 2022 20:13
Praful Jangid - Jul 04, 2022 4:57
Thanks @Tomas,
I was looking for that second option kind of solution, where no customization or deployment is involved.
* You are NOT allowed to include any hyperlinks in the post because your account hasn't associated to your company. User profile should be updated.