It seems that episerver, when a user logs in, automatically merges the content of the 2 carts (the anonymous and the one for the user). I haven't found information on this topic - is there any ?
Can this mechnism be disabled or custom-fittet in any way ? (We would like to overwrite, rather than merge the content).
That behavior is done by ProfileModule. If you want to you can write a module implements IHttpModule, which listens to certain events, such as AuthenticateRequest. Then you can do the cart overwrite there - then replace the registration of ProfileModule in web.config.
Hi, OK thx. I can't see where to mark your answer as the answer... ?