Try our conversational search powered by Generative AI!

Problem with search for pages

Vote:

Hi

I have a question here and wonder i you can help me?. The thing is im pretty new at working with episerver developing, and I have a problem.
I'm trying to create and publish a page from a form in a winform appication to EPiServer. When this is done I also want to search the site for those pages but this is where the problem appear, When I publish the pages from the application and search for them on my search page on the site i cant find them, but when i login and go to  "edit mode" and "Save and publish" the pages i can find them when I search for them again.

So I wonder if their is anyway to be able to find the pages when im publish them from the application and not with "Save and publish" for the pages in editmode?.

Dec 10, 2008 10:17
Vote:

Do you have SaveAction set to Publish in your save page code?

ex:

DataFactory.Instance.Save(newPage, SaveAction.Publish);

- Kjetil Simensen

Dec 10, 2008 11:24
Vote:

I am having the exact same problem.

I've written code to add a page to Episerver:

DataFactory.Instance.Save(newClonedPage, EPiServer.DataAccess.SaveAction.Publish, AccessLevel.NoAccess);

When my scheduled job starts to add more pages it checks to see if this page has already been published - but it doesnt find this page.

If I am logged onto the Episerver interface, then the page can be found, but if I am not logged in then I cant find the page.

I hope someone can provide a solution for this problem!

A related question would be: What user is used when the Job scheduler executes jobs?

Jul 08, 2009 10:53
Vote:

Hi

When do you do the search, directly after the page is created? If so it could be a good idea to set the start publish slightly in the past:

newClonedPage.StartPublish.AddMinutes(-1);