Don't miss out Virtual Happy Hour this Friday (April 26).

Try our conversational search powered by Generative AI!

This instance does not represent a relative UrlBuilder, and non-rooted paths are not valid in this case.

Vote:

Hello all,

I am fairly new to EPiServer and this is my first project; I have tried to import the Blog functionality from the AlloysTech project. Everything compiles successfully and on creatation of a 'Personal Blog Page' document the page is created and so are the sub 'Dates' and 'Tags' page but now I am getting the following error:

Server Error in '/' Application.

This instance does not represent a relative UrlBuilder, and non-rooted paths are not valid in this case.

Description: An unhandled exception occurred during the execution of the current web request. Please review the stack trace for more information about the error and where it originated in the code. 

Exception Details: System.InvalidOperationException: This instance does not represent a relative UrlBuilder, and non-rooted paths are not valid in this case.

Source Error: 

An unhandled exception was generated during the execution of the current web request. Information regarding the origin and location of the exception can be identified using the exception stack trace below.

Stack Trace: 

[InvalidOperationException: This instance does not represent a relative UrlBuilder, and non-rooted paths are not valid in this case.]
   EPiServer.UrlBuilder.set_Path(String value) +124
   EPiServer.Web.FriendlyUrlRewriteProvider.HandleQueryCollection(UrlBuilder url, PageData page, PageReference pageReferenceById, CultureInfo requestedCulture) +65
   EPiServer.Web.FriendlyUrlRewriteProvider.FindInternalObjectAndLanguage(UrlBuilder url, Object& internalObject, LanguageBranch& languageBranch) +563
   EPiServer.Web.FriendlyUrlRewriteProvider.ConvertToInternalFacade(UrlBuilder url, LanguageApiMode apiMode, Object& internalObject, LanguageBranch& languageBranch) +22