SaaS CMS has officially launched! Learn more now.

No warning of linked image before deletion

Vote:
 

We have several sites running under CMS6 and CMS7.  One site is no longer warning editors that an image is in use when they try to delete it.  Usually, if a resource is in use a warning like the attached appears.  I have combed EPiServer.config and other configuration between sites that are behaving as expected and the one that isn't.

Is there a config setting that ensures that a warning is presented to the user prior to deleting a file if it is in use?  Or has the sites softlink table got into strife? 

Help appreciated.

Thanks.

#87385
Jun 12, 2014 4:08
This thread is locked and should be used for reference only. Please use the Episerver CMS 7 and earlier versions forum to open new discussions.
* You are NOT allowed to include any hyperlinks in the post because your account hasn't associated to your company. User profile should be updated.