we are migration to 7.5 out vpp (version 6) to media content. we have about 25,000 items and most of them are not used any more.
i saw in the new episerver 7.5 there is a blob auto delete unused.
1. when i run and finish the vpp migration and start running the auto delete unused will he delete "unused" vpp files ?
2. can i do some code that will check before migration unused files ?
That job only removes blobs no longer referenced by media (since blobs can be stored in external systems they have to be cleaned up when media is removed from the database).