Try our conversational search powered by Generative AI!

Previewing Blocks Error

Vote:

I am very new to Epi, and I am setting up our project from the ground up.  I have run into an issue where when I try and create a PreviewPage to be able to preview my block.  I have looked online at the various resources and I haven't uncovered any problems.  I copied the necessary files from the Alloy sample site into my project and it is having the following error.

[ObjectDisposedException: Cannot write to a closed TextWriter.]
   System.IO.__Error.WriterClosed() +53
   System.IO.StringWriter.Write(String value) +39
   EPiServer.Web.Mvc.Html.ContentAreaRenderer.RenderContentAreaItem(HtmlHelper htmlHelper, ContentAreaItem contentAreaItem, String templateTag, String htmlTag, String cssClass) +837
   EPiServer.Web.Mvc.Html.ContentAreaRenderer.RenderContentAreaItems(HtmlHelper htmlHelper, IEnumerable`1 contentAreaItems) +119
   EPiServer.Web.Mvc.Html.ContentAreaRenderer.Render(HtmlHelper htmlHelper, ContentArea contentArea) +268
   EPiServer.Web.Mvc.Html.ContentAreaExtensions.RenderContentArea(HtmlHelper htmlHelper, ContentArea contentArea) +61
   ASP.util_views_shared_displaytemplates_contentarea_ascx.__Render__control1(HtmlTextWriter __w, Control parameterContainer) in C:\Devspace\VSOnline\E-Commerce Website\Features\InitialDevelopment\CollectionsEtc.Site\Util\Views\Shared\DisplayTemplates\ContentArea.ascx:4
   System.Web.UI.Control.RenderChildrenInternal(HtmlTextWriter writer, ICollection children) +268
   System.Web.UI.Control.RenderChildren(HtmlTextWriter writer) +13
   System.Web.UI.Control.Render(HtmlTextWriter writer) +12
   System.Web.UI.Control.RenderControlInternal(HtmlTextWriter writer, ControlAdapter adapter) +66
   System.Web.UI.Control.RenderControl(HtmlTextWriter writer, ControlAdapter adapter) +100
   System.Web.UI.Control.RenderControl(HtmlTextWriter writer) +25
   System.Web.UI.Control.RenderChildrenInternal(HtmlTextWriter writer, ICollection children) +128