Try our conversational search powered by Generative AI!

Issues Migrating commerce

Vote:

I am new to commerce and i am running into an issue during the migration set. 

12:06:10 PM: Completed migration step: Migrates published Catalog Content
    12:06:10 PM: Migrates published Catalog Content has failed with exception 'System.ArgumentNullException: Value cannot be null. Parameter name: key at System.Collections.Generic.Dictionary`2.Insert(TKey key, TValue value, Boolean add) at System.Collections.Generic.Dictionary`2.Add(TKey key, TValue value) at EPiServer.Commerce.Internal.Migration.Steps.MigratePublishedContentStep.ListPropertyData(MetaClass metaClass, String language, Int32 objectTypeId, Int32 count, DataTable propertyData, DataTable contentExData, DataTable idsToDelete) at EPiServer.Commerce.Internal.Migration.Steps.MigratePublishedContentStep.MigrateCatalogContent(MetaClass metaClass, IList`1 languages) at EPiServer.Commerce.Internal.Migration.Steps.MigratePublishedContentStep.Execute(IProgressMessenger progressMessenger)'.
    12:06:10 PM: Migrating table 'CatalogNodeEx'.
    12:06:10 PM: Migrating Catalog.
    12:06:10 PM: Starting migration step: Migrates published Catalog Content

Appears to happen on this step: Migrates published Catalog Content

Is there something i am missing?  Any advice would be great.

Feb 13, 2017 19:09
Vote:

Hi,

Is that a new Commerce site (or with sample template, like Quicksilver), or is it a working Commerce site (your solution)? I suppose the former because the time for migrating was very short. Do you have any step to reproduce? 

Feb 14, 2017 0:02
Vote:

Joshua, from what version to which version is your migration? Maybe it went well anyhow? Working with several languages? /Regards

Feb 14, 2017 16:01
Vote: