Don't miss out Virtual Happy Hour this Friday (April 26).

Try our conversational search powered by Generative AI!

Fetching data from another page

Vote:

Hi! As i wrote in a previous post I'm making some final adjustments to a site built on EPiServer 4.50 and I am new to both EPiServer and C#. I now need the ability to fetch some content from other pages on the same site. For instance if I have a page structure such as this: Home -- Contact information ---- Main office ---- Smaller office 1 ---- Smaller office 2 and the "Main office" page contains a textproperty with the adress, I would like to show/import that to a textproperty on the "Home" page. Then everytime I update the textproperty on the "Main office" page it would automaticly get updated on the "Home" page. I've been trying to find solutions to this on both this forum and in the different pdf's published on this site but so far I haven't managed to figure out how to do this. Any help would be appreciated! I should also mentioned that I've installed EPiFields which i guess could provide the solution for this but I haven't been able to create a page that provides fields that I can use on other pages. I have of course looked at the samples that go along with EPiFields but all I can find there is dataproviders that fetch either external HTML-data or XML and SQL data.
Mar 28, 2006 11:04
Vote:

Use the Property WebControl, add a property to the pagetype that Home is of type PageReference(Sida). The property control will display the information in the PropertyName from source page Pointed out in PageLinkProperty. /HAXEN
Mar 28, 2006 14:42
Vote: