Vulnerability in EPiServer.Forms
what is the minimum access right to an editor that can edit on page but not publish ?
when i disable publish the edit on page is disabled ( not show in the menu)
Since edit on page only supports re-publishing a page (and not only saving a page) the editor needs to have publish rights to get access to this functionality.
RegardsLinus EkströmEPiServer Development Team
10x for the answer
can i add/change edit on page that will support save and view instead or with it. is that possible ?
I think u cant edit a page with it save and view rights.
I have one question, how can i assign pages to any specific group?
i want to investigate how can add Save and not save and publish
i saw in reflector that i can only send "publish" and "Edit"
to these class OnPageEditControl and the onpageedit
can i add a different on page Edit Control ? that will support save only ?
The on page save functionality is kind of nested and hard to adjust at the moment. The only kind of easy solution to replace the publish functionality with save would be to replace the SavePageHandler for a base template page that you use for the page templates in your solution. If you inherit from the EPiServer.Web.PageExtensions.SaveCurrentPage class, do an override to the SavePage() method, set the RequestedSaveAction property to SaveAction.Save and then call base.SavePage() the page should be saved instead of published. Note that the constructor of your custom save page handler needs to call the base constructor as well. You can change the save page extension in the contructor of your page template base class like this:
public MyPageTemplateBaseClass(MyCustomSavePageHandler, SaveCurrentPage)
(this will enable MyCustomSavePageHandler and disable SaveCurrentPage)
What needs to be considered before trying this out is that the user behaviour will be a bit odd when just replacing publish with save. When saving the page the page will return to normal mode which will be the last published version. This will the the original version and the user will have no notification that the page has been saved with a new version. The only way to see and continue to work with this page version will be to go to edit mode and find it from there.