Try our conversational search powered by Generative AI!

Workflow calling workflow

Vote:

Hey I am new to EPiServer and Workflows and have an assignment atm. that I hope someone is able to help me with. I am to create a toolbox of workflow elements (etc. Send e-mail to dynamically selected group with runtime decided content and cc to webmaster) these element are to be deployed to EPiServer In EPiServer the administrator should then setup the workflow progress with "Auto start workflow X and once its closed run workflow Y" the informations should then be forwarded from workflow X to workflow Y The question is now 1. Is it posible to make a dynamically workflow like this? 2. If it is posible how do you forward informations from one workflow to another? Thanks for your help Best Regards Simon
Mar 01, 2011 15:18
Vote:

My collegue Mark Everard has a nice series on putting a custom workflow together so maybe this can help:

http://www.markeverard.com/blog/2010/09/29/developing-a-custom-workflow-in-episerver-part-one/

Mar 01, 2011 18:57
Vote:

I have already looked at it along with a huge collection of links about workflow from another page (Dont remember the link right now and its on another computer).

All the workflows I have found know at programming time that after event X comes event Y or Z and we therefor need to run them with this group of parameters. All that can be solved programming time.

What I need is a way to go from a known workflow to a unknown workflow (programming time) This workflow need to have a set of start parameters (with the loadstartparameters method). The action to load is known runtime but not programming time and its not an option to include a method to include each and every action in every workflow.