Don't miss out Virtual Happy Hour this Friday (April 26).

Try our conversational search powered by Generative AI!

Episerver CMS 6 R2 Issue

Vote:

Hi,

I have installed Episerver CMS 6  r2 on windows 8 machine and the installation was all good. Then I go to the home page i get "There is only core installation files exists" message. I refresh the page again i get to page with this error. As I am new to the whole episerver and ASP.NET. any help would be highly appreciated. I use IIS 8 , windows 8 and below is the error i get. 

Thanks

Ram

Error:

Object reference not set to an instance of an object. Description: An unhandled exception occurred during the execution of the current web request. Please review the stack trace for more information about the error and where it originated in the code.

Exception Details: System.NullReferenceException: Object reference not set to an instance of an object.

Source Error:

[No relevant source lines]

Source File: c:\Windows\Microsoft.NET\Framework\v4.0.30319\Temporary ASP.NET Files\root\ba867242\bf776f75\App_Web_2cpigfbr.0.cs    Line: 0

Stack Trace:

[NullReferenceException: Object reference not set to an instance of an object.]
   EPiServer.Configuration.Settings.get_Instance() +24
   EPiServer.PageBase..cctor() +37

[TypeInitializationException: The type initializer for 'EPiServer.PageBase' threw an exception.]
   EPiServer.PageBase.OnPageSetup() +18
   EPiServer.PageBase..ctor(Int32 enable, Int32 disable) +106
   EPiServer.EditPage..ctor(Int32 enable, Int32 disable) +155
   EPiServer.Templates.Default..ctor() +26
   ASP.default_aspx..ctor() in c:\Windows\Microsoft.NET\Framework\v4.0.30319\Temporary ASP.NET Files\root\ba867242\bf776f75\App_Web_2cpigfbr.0.cs:0
   __ASP.FastObjectFactory_app_web_2cpigfbr.Create_ASP_default_aspx() in c:\Windows\Microsoft.NET\Framework\v4.0.30319\Temporary ASP.NET Files\root\ba867242\bf776f75\App_Web_2cpigfbr.1.cs:0
   System.Web.Compilation.BuildResultCompiledType.CreateInstance() +30