Try our conversational search powered by Generative AI!

Examplecode for replacing the editor with FCKEditor

Vote:

Hi Where can I find example code for replacing the editor with FCKEditor or any other. Best regards Andreas Selling
Jul 23, 2007 10:13
Vote:

Hi Andreas, What you want to achieve is not an easy task, and we don't have yet any documentation on how to do it. Regards
Jul 25, 2007 16:10
Vote:

I'm a pretty good coder and have done this before but with other publishing tools. Could you give me a hint on wich files I need to change? Is it possible without any documentation when most of the adminarea is compiled code?
Jul 26, 2007 1:20
Vote:

Hi, In CMS, you can provide your own "viewer" for a certain property. So instead of using EPiServer.Web.PropertyControls.PlropertyLongStringControl, you can implement your own control, but then you will have to implement by yourself the Link functionality in your new editor. Regards
Jul 26, 2007 16:17
Vote:

Hi, We will release some sample code where we will use FCKEditor in the same timeframe as the final release of EPiServer CMS (v5). In that sample we have replaced some of the dialogs in FCKEditor with EPiServer specific dialogs instead e.g. the file browser, image tool and attach document. It is done by using the new model of Property Controls and Control Adapters which will replace the old Custom Property Type which was part of EPiServer 4.61. Kind regards, Mats Hellström
Jul 27, 2007 9:38
Vote:

Hi We now have such a sample avaliable on our knowledge center. The address to that sample is: http://www.episerver.com/en/EPiServer_Knowledge_Center/Download2/Code-Samples/2646/Editor-for-non-IE-browsers/
Aug 21, 2007 14:26
Vote:

Does any one know that the EPiServer's Editor does not support Font Sizes like 9, 11,13..... Is there any solution for the same. Shruti
Aug 21, 2007 16:15
Vote: